Internship Program, from my point of view

Hi Everyone!

As you might know I am just started with my internship at INTERNeX. For my study ‘Leisure Management’, I need to do an internship for 30 weeks. I was thinking a very long time about where I wanted to go for my internship. There are so many great cities in the world! I finally chose forVancouver, since this city has really a lot to offer! The people here are very friendly, the nature is gorgeous, and there are many attractions and things to do!

I expect that the upcoming seven months will be a life time experience that I will never forget! Within this experience I will get to know many new people with all different nationalities. I think that when I leave this city that I will have build up a big network which can be very useful for the future! Moreover I get the change to improve my English, this is important for me because I would love to work abroad when I finished my study. Furthermore I get the chance to learn more about the Leisure industry and I can improve my skills such as organising, communication skills, and networking skills.

I truly can recommend this start with this adventure. I was looking forward to this adventure already for months! And it feels fantastic to be here and finally start with my internship!

If you are also interested in doing an internship abroad then INTERNeX definitely can help you! INTERNeX can find you a placement in your area of choice. Furthermore they can help you with your accommodation. I would say take your chance and go for a great internship abroad!

Cheers,Lydia

INTERNeX International Exchange
Suite 200-211 Columbia Street
Vancouver BC -V6A 2R5-
Web: www.internexcanada.com
Phone: +1 (604) 662 8149
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

Leave a Reply

