INTERNeX Family Interview #3

So it’s that time again everyone…another staff member introduction. This interview is quite amusing because Simon is a little bit of the office joker. I work with him quite a bit so i hope you guys will finally be able to put a face to the person who is largely responsible for a number of your social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, the INTERNeX website and of course our blog. Happy reading!

What is your first name?
Simon, a.k.a The Dungeon Troll.

Where are you from?
Berlin, Germany.

What languages do you speak fluently other than English?
German.

What position do you hold at INTERNeX? And for how long have you been working here?
I am the IT manager and the online marketing/public relations manager; so basically I’m the big man haha. I have been officially working here since March 2008 but I was an IT consultant here since 2006.

What made you want to become involved with INTERNeX in the first place?
It’s hard to answer this question simply because my involvement was a gradual process. Step by step I became more and more involved and before I knew it I was a permanent member of the INTERNeX family.

In what ways do you think INTERNeX is unique from other international placement agencies? What does INTERNeX specifically offer that no other company can?
First and foremost I believe whole heartedly that we are a company for and about the people…you. We genuinely care about our candidates and see them as people not just dollar signs. Our tailor made programs provide our clients with unique opportunities that allow them to grow in a monumental way. And now that the number of international partners has increased we are able to exponentially increase our scope of reach.

What changes within INTERNeX have you personally witnessed since you have joined the team?
Definitely more systems, better IT and a stronger network in terms of our connection with our candidates via various social media networks. Also I have worked extremely hard to increase our level of visibility on the World Wide Web… just Google us.

Where would you like to see INTERNeX in the next 10 years? Do you have any New Year’s goals for the company?
I personally would like to see an INTERNeX office in every major city around the world! I know that this is a huge statement to make; however, I truly believe that this is a possibility since we already have offices open in New Zealand, France, Toronto, Vancouver, and the list goes on. One of the new years resolutions that I set for INTERNeX has already been achieved so that’s amazing…take a peek at our new website and you’ll see what I’m talking about.

Tell us one interesting thing about yourself that not a lot of people know?
Well some people have said that I am a pretty decent chef and one of my recipes was actually published in a Canadian cookbook, which features dishes from all around the world. Was quite proud of myself for this one.

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be and why?
For sure Vancouver, cause it’s the best place on earth!

One thought on “INTERNeX Family Interview #3

Leave a Reply

