2010 Dine Out Vancouver

YUuuuumm….Another GREAT event to always look forwards to in Vancouver is the annual Dine Out Vancouver event. What’s all this buzz about Dine Out Vancouver?

Well, folks, Dine Out Vancouver is the only time when Vancouver’s top restaurants offer set menus for an extremely affordable and reasonable price. Featuring a full three course menu at a fixed price of $18, $28 or $38, visitors and local residents can finally have a taste of Vancouver’s top-notch culinary skills without having to pay $100+. Here are some photos I took from last year’s event at CRU Restaurant:

Feel free to visit my food blog: www.conceptualizefood.wordpress.com for more pictures.

I, personally, cannot wait for this event. But to be honest, I spend almost $500 every year around this time. I like to blame my friends for that who are always constantly making reservations because of such amazing deals. Dine Out Vancouver is also a night where it gives me the chance to pretty up and dine at fancy restaurants for a change. As a student, I must watch my spending habits and dining out at such fine restaurants on a regular basis is pretty much out of the question. However, if I’m going to pay $18 eating out on a weekend, I might as well make reservations with one of the participating restaurants in the Dine Out Vancouver event.

This year’s participating restaurants include: Cobre, Dockside Restaurant, Blue Water Café & Raw Bar, Coast, CRU, Italian Kitchen, Joe Fortes, Players Chophouse and Sanafir (this isn’t even ¼ of the total number of participating restaurants).

The event is going to be held over two weeks from April 26 to May 6. Restaurants will be taking reservations starting April 19, so if you are interested, I urge you to make reservations! In fact, if you don’t make reservations, I’m pretty sure it will be difficult to get a table for the night. You can make reservations using an online system known as www.opentable.com. This is the website I always use to make reservations—it is efficient, reliable and user-friendly.

I can assure you that this is an extremely popular event amongst local residents, so get a head start!

For more information, visit: http://www.foodvancouver.com/event.php?event=vancouver-dine-out-2010