New Intern at INTERNeX

Hi,

My name is Mette, I’m from Denmark and am a new intern at INTERNeX.  I study service economics with a major in tourism, and will be here for 3 month working mainly with the Hospitality program , but will also be helping out in the PR department.

A little about me; I’ve worked in hospitality for many years in various positions such as; waitress, daily manager, bartender, kitchen assistant etc.  Therefore I have a lot of knowledge when it comes to most job positions in the hospitality sector, so fell free to ask me any questions you may have if you are in our hospitality program. Besides work I love to travel and have backpacked, worked and lived in USA & Australia, seen most of Europe and some of Asia.  I like spending time outdoors, so I’ve already fallen in love with Vancouver because of it’s beautiful nature and all the activities you can do here. I’m very sociable, and enjoy meeting new people so you’ll see me at all the event’s and PUBNiGHTS INTERNeX arrange.

Leave a Reply

