Time to say goodbye :(

Hi everyone,

Today is my last day at INTERNeX. I remember my first day clearly. It was about 3,5 months ago and according to the people at the office I was very quiet back then. But that only lasted one day, just long enough for me to realize what a crazy bunch of people work at INTERNeX! After realizing that I loosened up and started acting like myself. I had a great time here and the people in the office are very friendly and helpful.

As most of you know, I send a survey yesterday asking you to answer a few short questions. This is all part of my internship assignment that I have to do as a part of my university back home. I would like to thank everyone for filling it out, and ask you to fill another one out next week. This survey will be about your program and gives you the opportunity to tell us about your experiences in Canada

During my time at a PR intern I had to change to meet some amazing people! Every time new candidates came I got the change to meet everyone.  Most of the candidates I saw again during the events we organized! Speaking of events, one part of my job I really liked was organizing events. Some of my favorite events we organized were paint balling, bowling, Disney evening, Lasertag and Karaoke and the outdoor movie viewing. Let’s not forget all those PuB NiGHTS! Always the only sober one there :).  During the last few months we managed to get a steady group of people to come to the PuB NiGHT. We went from not having a regular pub and 5 people attending to the Blarney Stone as ‘ our’ PuB and having 20 people attending! Thanks guys for making the PuB NiGHT a big success.

I especially enjoyed the trip I went on to the Rockies, with 11 of our candidates. We had a blast on that trip. If you haven’t been to the Rockies yet, I highly recommend to go with Moose, or West Trek on their amazing trip to the Rockies! You will see some of the most amazing mountains, waterfalls and get to  meet some pretty great people! Just come by the office and we can book the trip of a lifetime for you!

I hope everyone that is here in Vancouver will come to the Cambie tonight at 6.30 to have a celebratory last drink! But even though it will be my last drink as part of the INTERNeX team, I will be in Vancouver for 2 weeks more, just relaxing and doing some sightseeing!

Thanks everyone for making my time at INTERNeX unforgettable! And thanks to our Dungeon Troll – Simon – for putting up with me trying to learn all I can about ‘ all that computer’ stuff!

– Manouk

One thought on “Time to say goodbye :(

Leave a Reply

