New intern arrived: Claudia!

Hi there, everyone! My name is Claudia and I’ll be the fresh, new intern at INTERNeX for the PR department. I normally live in Utrecht in the Netherlands where I am studying International Communication and Media, but now I am living just outside of downtown Vancouver in a Staff House full with amazing people. I feel really lucky of getting the chance to have this amazing experience. Living in Vancouver is like a dream to me now, but it is really happening!

My goal here is to grasp all the information given and to be creative at my work. However, the most important thing, of course, is to have fun and enjoy every moment of my stay here. Before I came to Canada, I’ve spent 4 months in England (Preston), so I know what it is like to be away from home. I love learning about other cultures and meet new people. Now, everything is still all a bit new for me, but with these wonderful people around me I know that I will get comfortable really soon.

Another thing I really enjoy is a good party. Every Wednesday INTERNeX organizes a PuB NiGHT and coming Wednesday will be my first, so I hope to meet you all there to make my first PuB NiGHT unforgettable!

As everyone says here: Cheers!

Claudia

5 thoughts on “New intern arrived: Claudia!

Leave a Reply

