INTERNeX candidate exposé

This time Jun from South Korea is telling a story about his life and his work experience here in Vancouver, in the beautiful region of British Columbia.

Jun in Whistler on top of Blackcomb Mountain

So Jun, why did you actually come to Canada?
I came to Canada to obtain an internship and to learn more about global issues as well as to study human rights in the midst of an international organization is my main purposes.

Where are you doing your internship?
I am undertaking an internship at a non-profit organization.
Throughout the internship, I am trying to utilize my technical aptitude and vocational training in a professional setting and contribute to the success of a better society. An international exchange positively influences personal development and moreover an internship abroad is a chance to combine learning about different cultures and gaining practical experience.

What do you like about your internship?
Learning a different language in the country and environment where it is spoken as a rewarding challenge is an once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. That is why I like Canada and my internship process. I am working on being of great service and assistance to my organization. Especially, I have strived for preventing world human rights abuses and demanding justice to write an urgent letter and to show the films for public about human rights issues once a month to help them realize it.

How do you like it here in Vancouver?
Vancouver is well known as an urban centre surrounded by nature, making tourism its second-largest industry. I really love traveling and watching epic and magnificent views of mountains and oceans. It also is the third-largest film production centre in North America so I saw a lot of movie actors and actresses when I was walking around Vancouver Downtown; it is pretty exciting as well. The best part about Vancouver is that I have met a bunch of people who are from different countries. In addtion the city is more ethnical and linguistically diverse than the other areas.

What do you like most about Canada?
Canada is a bilingual nation with both English and French as official languages at the federal level. it is good to learn two languages and cultures at the same time. In addition I really like the Canadian people. They are very friendly and they always trying to help out. Canada is a great country!

What are you plans for the future?
I want to become a human rights lawyer for people. It will be a new challenge for but with all the new experience I made here in Canada I believe it will be a lot easier for me.

Thank you for this interview. INTERNeX wishes you all the best for your future. Enjoy the summer here in Vancouver. It will be incredible!

Cheers!

George,

INTERNeX International Exchange
Suite 200 – 211 Columbia Street
Vancouver BC -V6A 2R5-
Web: http://www.internexcanada.com
Phone: +1 (604) 662 8149 8149
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

Leave a Reply

