Lydia, New PR-Intern

Hi There 🙂

My name is Lydia, I am from Holland, and I am a new intern at INTERNeX. Furthermore I am also going to be the new housemanager of the great Staffhouse! I am very excited to start and I am sure that the upcoming seven months will be an experience of a life time that I will never forget!

I am a third years ‘Leisure Management’ student. Therefore it is important to do an internship in which I can apply everything that I have learned the past two years. I will work at the PR-department and I will get many responsibilities. I will write blogs and take care of the website, organise trips and pub nights, and arrange welcome orientations.

I decided to do my internship inVancouver because I think that Vancouver is one of the most beautiful and multicultural cities in the world and it has a lot to offer. The people here are very friendly and always willing to help you. Furthermore there is a lot of beautiful nature and parks and there is every day something fun to do!

Last Friday I arrived inVancouver and last weekend was just perfect! I have been to English Bay to enjoy the beautiful Chinese firework at the ‘Celebration of Light’ festival. I also saw the amazing Pride Parade, and the beautiful VanDusen park. I am looking forward to see and do many more beautiful things. I know that the upcoming seven months will be great!

Cheers, Lydia

INTERNeX International Exchange
Suite 200-211 Columbia Street
Vancouver BC -V6A 2R5-
Web: www.internexcanada.com
Phone: +1 (604) 662 8149
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

4 thoughts on “Lydia, New PR-Intern

Leave a Reply

