Heading back home – Ziska sagt Tschüss!

Dear INTERNeX family,

Now it is my turn. After 30 weeks of interning at INTERNeX, I will leave this great company and beautiful country in order to go back to Europe and finish my studies.

I remember my first day in Vancouver pretty well. It was Winter; rainy, dark and cold. And I had to wait for ages to get through the immigration… When I once got lost in the East Hastings area, I started doubting why this city deserves the honor of being the most livable city in the world, and the everlasting rain/snow mix during my first weeks was really depressing!

Now it is summer, and almost 8 months later the city has revealed all its beauty to me! I could write an endless list of things that I will always remember, such as the Wicked Whistler Weekend organized by INTERNeX which was incredibly awesome! Or the cherry blossom in spring which wrapped the whole city into a delicate veil of pink… Then there were all the legendary staff house parties, the PuB Nights and the beautiful beaches from where you can see the most beautiful sunsets! Everybody who ever lived in Vancouver will highly commend the breathtaking landscape with beaches behind you and snow-covered mountains in front of you, while you are standing in the middle of vibrant Granville Street! The people here are pretty special in every kind of way. Canadians are super friendly and helpful and always up for a beer in a pub 😉

When working for INTERNeX I learned so much that no University could have ever taught me. I was not only able to apply my theoretical knowledge, I was first and foremost able to work on my competencies and personal development, to reflect on my performance and its consequences in the business world. Yes, there were times in which I doubted my path, but ever since the PR crew organized the big INTERNeX “Class of 2011” event which took place on June 1, I got nudged back on my way! To organize this event was one of the best experiences while being in Canada.

It was truly a life-changing experience and definitely the right decision to come here as I learned so much about Canada, my abilities and my personality.

Thank you INTERNeX and Canada for the time of my life! 🙂

This is just a “See you later, alligator!” 😉

[Over. And. Out.]

Ziska ❤

INTERNeX International Exchange
Suite 200-211 Columbia Street
Vancouver BC -V6A 2R5-
Web: www.internexcanada.com
Phone: +1 (604) 662 8149
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

3 thoughts on “Heading back home – Ziska sagt Tschüss!

Leave a Reply

