INTERNeX Canada: New Public Relations Intern

Hi! My name is Katie and I am a new public relations intern at INTERNeX in Vancouver, BC. I am from the United States and this is actually my first time to Canada. I was born and raised in the state of Iowa. Most people outside of the states have not heard of Iowa. It doesn’t really have too many exciting landmarks aside from the thousands and thousands of cornfields. I lived in the countryside until I was 14 so my sister and I got very close because we only had each other to play with. Then we moved to a town… more like a village of about 3,000 people. I currently go to Iowa State University in Ames, Iowa. This is a town of about 60,000 people and half of this population either attends or works for the university. I am pursuing a double major at Iowa State in Marketing and Apparel Merchandising and I will hopefully graduate in December.

I am excited to learn about the city of Vancouver and the country of Canada as a whole. I also hope to gain a better understanding of the public relations world with this internship. I had a prior marketing internship with The Iowa Barnstormers, which is the Arena Football League (AFL) in Des Moines, Iowa. I hope with INTERNeX that I can build upon the knowledge I gained there and add to my experience in the real world.

8 thoughts on “INTERNeX Canada: New Public Relations Intern

Leave a Reply

