INTERNeX Canada – Katie’s Final Goodbye

Unfortunately my time at INTERNeX has come to an end. Today is my last day in the office. I won’t leave Vancouver for another couple days but I am officially done at INTERNeX. I have truly enjoyed my experience here. I met so many amazing people and was able to be involved in so many exciting activities. I will miss this city and all of the people in Canada. Of course I will also miss people telling me I am not the “typical American” and making fun of how I say awesome. I plan on returning in January to pursue a future career in Vancouver.

I truly enjoyed working with the PR team and the rest of the staff in the office. There is such a great atmosphere which makes me never want to leave. Everyone really works together and shares the responsibilities. I also loved getting to know a lot of the candidates. All of you are so wonderful and I am sad that I have to leave. I have learned so much from this experience and I will never forget it.

Although I enjoy many parts of this internship, my favorite part was definitely the Rockies trip. I enjoyed spending time with all of my fellow PR interns as well as all of you that joined us on the trip. I got so close to all of you. It was a great final trip to a great internship.

I am definitely looking forward to seeing my family and friends from home but I really don’t want to leave this wonderful place. If I could just stay here permanently I would but don’t worry I will be back as quickly as I possibly can. I hope I can stay in contact with everyone!

See you in January 🙂

Cheers,

Katie

(aka Office Barbie 😉 )

INTERNeX International Exchange
Suite 200 – 211 Columbia Street
Vancouver BC -V6A 2R5-
Web: http://www.internexcanada.com
Phone: +1 (604) 662 8149
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

Leave a Reply

