INTERNeX Canada: Goodbye Vancouver

The fun is over. Unfortunately, I have to say goodbye to Vancouver and to you this week. After a year in Canada it’s time for me to return home and get back to university. I had a great time here at INTERNeX, in Vancouver and Canada, it was the time of my life!

In the last months I worked for the INTERNeX PR-Team and had so much fun welcoming new candidates from so many different countries and organizing events for them. We did so many amazing trips and activities that I can’t decide which one was best! The Rocky Mountains were great great great! Our Whistler trip was really exciting as I dared to bungee jump! Big Thanks to my PR-team colleagues and INTERNeX staff for making work fun, always helping out and giving me new professional experiences.

The summer in Vancouver went by so fast; there were so many things to do in this awesome city although my favorite was definitely relaxing on the beach! It felt like I’m on a summer vocation and I will miss having a beach around the corner. In my year in Canada I saw so many wonderful places on both the West and the East Coast and met so many great people.

It was a pleasure to enjoy this country! Thank you INTERNeX family for making my time here the best I ever had, thank you Canadians, thank you other travelers. Thanks to Vancouver and Toronto for being my homes during the last year. I am excited to be back in Berlin, see family and friends, and definitely meet up with former European INTERNeX folks who I got to know and to love here in Van City!

Hope to see you all very soon somewhere in the world!

Cheers,

Xenia

 

NTERNeX International Exchange
Suite 200 – 211 Columbia Street
Vancouver BC -V6A 2R5-
Web: www.internexcanada.com
Phone: +1 (604) 662 8149
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

2 thoughts on “INTERNeX Canada: Goodbye Vancouver

Leave a Reply

