INTERNeX Canada: Marianne says ‘Servus’

Marianne vancouverEven if you know some German you probably wouldn’t use the word ‘Servus’. It’s very common in the Bavarian (south German) dialect I speak though and the cool thing about it is that it means both hello and goodbye. And this totally matches my feelings right now. On the one hand a sad goodbye goes out to Vancouver and my wonderful friends there but on the other hand many hellos are hopefully waiting for me as part of a new challenge in the Canadian Rocky Mountains this winter.

Right now, it’s time for me to say THANK YOU to every single person whom I got the pleasure to say hello to in the past three months. You are the ones who made this time so special for me!! Admittedly, I met some people only once at INTERNeX orientations, sent them out into the ‘wild world’ of Vancouver and never saw them again (hmmm ;)) but some first and maybe a little shy hellos at the INTERNeX office turned out to become real and honest https://i2.wp.com/farm9.staticflickr.com/8449/7996668529_0ea872b737_m.jpgfriendships. Of all the happy moments in the last three months I shared each one of them with these awesome people. Thanks guys! I consider myself the luckiest girl in the world for making such exceptional experiences and even more so when I think about my friends at home who are cramming at university right now or stuck in their boring jobs. Yep I did something very right in life!! 🙂 There are thousands of options out there, so why not pick the one that makes you happy and eventually turns you into the best possible version of yourself?

Thanks to my internship at INTERNeX, I not only met awesome/lovely/fun/crazy people from all over the world but also got to travel a lot! Most memorable are, of course, our amazing trips to Whistler and the Rockies. Literally every time I left the city, I got reminded of how big and beautiful this country really is – ah there is sooo much more to Canada than just one place.  This is why I am so excited about moving to a completely different natural environment in order to work and play right in the mountains for the next four months. Rocky Mountains

As always, I could keep on writing for ages but I guess I’ve said pretty much everything I wanted to share with you. 🙂 There’s just one last thing for my girls at the office: Irene and Queenie, I will miss you so so much – you are the best team ever and just great in every kind of way! I know you’ll keep up the fantastic work and hopefully cover for me at future PuB NiGHTS (get ready for lots of beer haha).

As all good things come to an end, my life in Vancouver is over for now but you never know where the road of life leads you, right?  Wherever you go, go with all your heart.”

Servus Vancouver!

Marianne

P.S. Please keep in touch ok?

INTERNeX International Exchange
Suite 200 – 211 Columbia Street
Vancouver BC -V6A 2R5-
Web: http://www.internexcanada.com
Phone: +1 (604) 662 8149
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

One thought on “INTERNeX Canada: Marianne says ‘Servus’

  1. Pingback: INTERNeX Canada

Leave a Reply

