INTERNeX Canada: Annika says “Hello there”

Hello there

 My name is Annika Wäsche and I started work here at INTERNeX right after Labor Day; which is a fitting metaphor , I guess. For the next few months I am going to be part of the PR team and already feel very welcome by my colleagues. After all they immediately noticed, accepted and supported my urgent need for coffee.

For the last year, I participated in the master’s program ‘North American Studies’ in Bonn, which is located in the Rhineland and part of my beloved Germany. So being an intern in one of the supposedly most beautiful cities in North America is exactly spot on for me.

Growing up at the Baltic Sea coast, then going abroad to the U.S. after school for some time, and going back to the middle of Germany to study… I am used to get around a bit and that is why I am looking so much forward to my stay here in Vancouver. Another part of the world to discover, new interesting people to meet and more experiences to last for a lifetime.

One of my hobbies is sports and having been in the U.S. for a while, I have to say that I love American football. I am sure that I will be heading to one or the other sports bar as soon as the season starts again. Maybe hockey will do the trick, too? I am excited to find out. Other than that, I also love a good book and having a nice evening out with some friends.

Right now, I am starting to discover Vancouver and we will probably meet at one of our upcoming events. If you have any questions do not hesitate to ask; you will find me on Facebook.

I cannot wait to meet you all!

Annika

INTERNeX International Exchange
Suite 200 – 211 Columbia Street
Vancouver BC -V6A 2R5-
Web: http://www.internexcanada.com
Phone: +1 (604) 662 8149
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

Leave a Reply

