Client Testimonial

Ellen, Denmark

After what felt like a thousand years of school, I was in desperate need of a break. I needed to experience something new and exciting. I’ve always wanted to travel; the only question was where to? I wanted to have the opportunity to use and expand my English vocabulary as well as something outside of Europe (because I’ve never been before). Several months back I heard about Internex through another travel organization called ‘Travel ALOTT’. It was recommended to me by acquaintances, who had had wonderful experiences with both agencies before. One of the destinations that were offered was Vancouver. I was immediately smitten by the idea of going to a place as beautiful as Vancouver along with tons of things to do. And I must say, I have not regretted my decision since.

When I arrived in Vancouver Internex was there from the beginning. I think it was on my third day here that I joined the orientation meeting at the Internex office. Everyone was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. My stay in Vancouver involved getting a job, so finding one was essential from the get go. No sooner than the same day of the orientation meeting I had my first (and only) job interview. So far my stay has consisted of a lot of work, but I’ve also had time to experience Vancouver first hand. Trips to Stanley Park, through areas like Chinatown, Gastown as well as shopping on Robson. I’ve also participated in some of the events that Internex have offered such as: watching a violent game of hockey, seen a B.C Lions game as well as some of the weekly pub nights. I’m definitely also planning on going on some of the big monthly trips! Even though I think I’ve gained a lot of experiences these past 2 and a half months I still have sooooo much I still want to see and do. I don’t think it’s possible to be bored in Vancouver!

Even though this trip is mainly for fun and for the chance of a school break, I’m positive that I’ll learn and gain a lot on a personal level as well. Hopefully (Actually I’m absolutely sure of this) I’ll return home with memories and friendships for a lifetime.

Cheers Ellen

 

INTERNeX International Exchange
International Village,
Suite 2077, 2079 – 88 West Pender Street
Vancouver, Canada -V6B 9N9-
Web: http://www.internexcanada.com
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

Leave a Reply

