Alexandra and Daniela say hello Vancouver

As you all know, our PR team has been a bit short staffed during the last few weeks. But this is about to change. In the beginning and middle of February, we will welcome Alexandra and Daniela here in Vancouver and this post will give you a bit of introductory information about both girls. Enjoy and give them a warm welcome when they arrive…

 

Alexandra, Netherlands

What’s your name, your age and where are you from?

Alexandra Dresen, 22 years old, Heerlen Netherlands

What are you doing at home at the moment?

I study Leisure management in Breda, but we only had one term this year, so now I work as a waitress.

What are your hobbies and your interests?

I used to play field hockey and golf, I like to go on hiking tours or go skiing in the winter, I love to travel and go out with friends.

Why did you choose to go to Canada?

I choose to go to Canada, because I love nature and mountains, two things which are rare in Holland. I also only heard great things about Canada, especially after my sister went to Canada. She told me right after she came back that I have to go there. So here I come!

How did you find INTERNeX International Exchange?

I found INTERNeX through my university. In my second year of university we had a presentation about INTERNeX and this year I came across INTERNeX again.

Why did you choose INTERNeX International Exchange?

I choose INTERNeX, because I do like the tasks I have to do during my internship, such as keeping you updated with news, organizing events and trips. I also like the fact that INTERNeX is not a big firm in which the employees are just employees.

Is your internship a part of your university program and is it useful for your career goals?

The internship is part of my university program and I personally think that internships help you to decide what and where you would like to work. Also internships give you the opportunity to discover new cultures and their life- and work style.

What do you hope to achieve by doing this internship?

During my internship at INTERNeX I hope to gain more knowledge about communication management, to improve my professional behavior skills and of course to learn more about Canada and their lifestyle. I also hope to gain a better understanding of what I want once I finish my studies.

I can’t wait to meet you all! We will have a great time, see you soon!

 

Daniela, Germany

What’s your name, your age and where are you from?

Daniela Orthofer, 23 years old (I´ll turn 24 in January), Munich Germany

What are you doing at home at the moment?

I study tourism management in the 4th term in Munich.

What are your hobbies and your interests?

I play volleyball in a team, love any kind of sports e.g. swimming, hiking, surfing, like to go out with friends, traveling and see new cultures/countries

Why did you choose to go to Canada?

Canada connects for me both: the nature of one side and on the other side there are also big cities as well. I think the vast extent of this country is also really interesting. I’ve never been to Canada before and the internship is a great opportunity to learn more about the country, the people and the way of life.

How did you find INTERNeX International Exchange?

I have heard about INTERNeX from a friend. She was in Canada two years ago and INTERNeX helped her to find an internship.

Why did you choose INTERNeX International Exchange?

I choose INTERNeX because they have exciting programs such as range stay and I can work in a culturally team. Furthermore I can develop my English skills and I can adopt the theory skills from the university in the real working life. Another reason for me was that the people are really friendly at INTERNeX, so for example the Skype-interviews were worked out well. I’ve I had a question there responded really quickly via mail. That was for me the decisive points to choose INTERNeX for my internship aboard.

Is your internship a part of your university program and is it useful for your career goals?

The internship is a part of my university program and of course it´s useful for my career goals. I think doing an internship helps you to find out which work is exactly the one you want to do the next few years. It´s also a great opportunity to find out in which industry you might work later.

What do you hope to achieve by doing this internship?

I hope that I can improve my customer service skills, also the English skills and I got a lot of working experience from the internship, so I know precisely where my path will go after my university graduation.

 

Cheers Alexandra and Daniela!

 

INTERNeX International Exchange
International Village,
Suite 2077, 2079 – 88 West Pender Street
Vancouver, Canada -V6B 9N9-
Web: http://www.internexcanada.com
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

Leave a Reply

