Smart Saver Vancouver

“I’m gonna pop some tags. Only got twenty dollars in my pocket. I – I – I’m hunting, looking for a come-up. This is f***ng awesome.” I think everybody knows these lyrics… I am talking about thrift shopping!

Wow, weird that I didn’t bring this up sooner. Thrift shopping is awesome, and way cheaper FAsInFrankthan buying topnotch brands in normal clothing stores. For those who are not familiar with thrift shops: it is a store where you can buy used goods or sometimes new if you’re lucky. I always feel like I am on a treasure hunt since there is also a lot of junk between the racks, but sometimes you just find that one diamond. For this smart saver I will list a few thrift stores in Vancouver for you, so you can start your own treasure hunt and save money while shopping.

F As In Frank

This thrift shop has everything. From old school baseball jerseys to Tommy Jeans sweatshirts, F As In Frank has filled up their racks with cheap to mid range priced vintage clothes. Sometimes this store also organises a special event called “ Fill-A-Bag” sale. At this event you can fill your back with clothes and just pay by weight. To see when this event is happening again, you can easily follow them on Facebook.

The Rag Machine

This is the child of F As In Frank. At Rag Machine you pay for your new outfit by the pound. It is like the “Fill-A-Bag” event all year round. To find your new favourite item you first need to dive into buckets of clothes though, so be prepared.

Community Thrift & Vintage

This is a small but cute community thrift store in Gastown. There is a really cool vibe with lots of vintage treasures. You will definitely not get bored here!

Wildlife Thrift Store

For this thrift shop you need to be ready to almost spend the entire day here. Besides vintage clothes, the Wildlife Thrift Store also sells kitchenware, furniture, suitcases, old vinyl and many more! Could also come in handy if you need some stuff for your rooms here!

Sports Junkies

Another incredible second hand shop is Sports Junkies, which is a clearance centre for sport goods. You can find material for almost every kind of sport there for a good price. For example I bought a simple but convenient snowboard bag for 20 dollars there so I can ship my snowboard back to the Netherlands. I was very happy with my purchase and I ensure you, you will get the same experience after finding your diamond in the thrift shop.

Good luck with the hunt and I hope you’ll attend our PuB NiGHT at Steamworks tonight!

– Tess

INTERNeX International Exchange
International Village,
Suite 2077, 2079 – 88 West Pender Street
Vancouver, Canada -V6B 6N9-
Web: http://www.internexcanada.com
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

Leave a Reply

