How was your weekend?

Monday… You have not been missed. But before I am going to face reality, let’s reminisce about last weekend. To celebrate the fact the weekend had started, me and a bunch of others treated ourselves to some tasty all-you-can-eat sushi at Hato Popo on Robson Street. Despite the fact we had to wait some time to get our food, the delicious California and Spring rolls were definitely worth it. After dinner we went to Bart’s place to have a few drinks and play games.

38966728140_d6140edf95_n

On Saturday, I woke up the best way possible. The sun was shining! Considering this was the first morning (and afternoon) since I arrived that I did not have any plans, I decided to relax for a bit and watch videos on my laptop. This was the perfect day to have free time considering I watch a Dutch television show named ‘Wie is de Mol’ (Who is the Mole) and the finale was live on TV that day. Thankfully, I was able to watch it via a live stream.

When the show ended I decided to leave the hostel, walk around the city and enjoy the sun. In the evening I joined many others at the St. Patrick’s Festival Kick-Off Party at Blarney Stone. It was a great night filled with dancing, nice drinks and live music from the band The Shenanigans. If you were not there, you definitely missed out!

38966801990_c3cfbbde75_n

On Sunday, I decided to go to the city centre and visit shops. One of my favorite shops I visited is definitely the Disney Store, which always makes me feel like a kid and as if I am living in a magical world. As a Dutch person, exploring and doing my practicum here in Vancouver is pretty magical to me too.

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.” – Walt Disney

I hope you all had a great weekend and I wish you a good start of the week. See you on Wednesday for PuB NiGHT at 131 Water!

– Angy

INTERNeX International Exchange
International Village,
Suite 2077, 2079 – 88 West Pender Street
Vancouver, Canada -V6B 6N9-
Web: http://www.internexcanada.com
Email: pr@internexcanada.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.